Cheryl Anne Latuner will read excerpts of her book, “Baby at My Breast. Reflections of a Nursing Mother.”

Cheryl Latuner Book Cover

There is a special quality to the years of breastfeeding. In Baby at My Breast, Cheryl Anne Latuner illumines those first struggles to get it working, the amazing changes our body goes through, the raw emotions of having a new baby. She explores her first experience nursing in public, the challenges of deciding when to offer a baby food, the fear of being exposed as the mother of a nursing toddler, the joys of nursing an older baby, and, finally, letting nursing wind down gently, at its own rate.

For moms to be, this book offers an understanding of the deep importance of breastfeeding in the life of a mother and child. For experienced mothers like me, it brings back memories of those special moments in my life when I had a child at my breast. Baby at My Breast is a rich exploration of those wonderful years when we nurture our children with our body and soul. 

Jody Wright, CLC CEIM
International Trainer, Infant Massage USA
former president of the Motherwear catalog

Cup and Top Cafe 1 N. Main Street Florence 413-585-0445 www.cupandtop.com

